Local volunteeers are being celebrated within Hockey Northwestern Ontario. 

Julia Jones and Shannon Boss of Dryden as well as Andrew Bartlett and Jayme Caron of Kenora have been recognized for their contributions to the game of hockey in Northwestern Ontario.

Jones received the Most Improved Offical Award and Boss took the Volunteer of the Year Award. Bartlett was honoured with the Most Deserving Official Award for his time on the ice and Caron took home the Arnold Southern Memorial Bursary.

All awards:

Shannon Boss
Volunteer of the Year, Shannon Boss

Most Deserving Official Award
Andrew Bartlett (Kenora, Ont.)

Most Promising Official Award 
Franco Veneziano (Thunder Bay, Ont.)

Most Improved Official Award 
Julia Jones (Dryden, Ont.)

Coach of the Year Award 
Shane Hayes – (Marathon, Ont.)

Volunteer of the Year Awards 
Shannon Boss – (Dryden, Ont.) 
Denise Mulligan – (Schreiber, Ont.)

Dr. Tom Pashby Provincial Trainer of the Year Award 
Bryan Coulson – (Ear Falls, Ont.)

Arnold Southern Memorial Bursary 
Thomas Brassard – (Thunder Bay, Ont.)

Jayme Caron - (Kenora, Ont.)

Anthony Tassone - (Thunder Bay, Ont.)

Jim Stirling Memorial Bursary 
Joe Newhouse- (Thunder Bay, Ont.)

“Nominations for all awards were submitted by Hockey Northwestern Ontario’s member associations. The success of minor hockey associations in Northwestern Ontario depends heavily on volunteers and Hockey Northwestern Ontario is pleased to recognize the individuals who contribute greatly to the game of hockey across the country.”