Due to technical issues, polling staff for Kiiwetinoong couldn't release the numbers until the early hours of the morning, but the riding has elected a new MPP. 

Sol Mamakwa of the NDP took just over half of the votes with 3,238 in last night's election. The Hospital Executive took the win over the Progressive Conservative Party's Clifford Bull and Liberal candidate Doug Lawrence. Bull took 1,744 votes and Lawrence received 983.

Of the 13,380 eligible votes, the new riding saw just under half of those votes with a voter turnout of 48.30 per cent. 

Tory nominee Greg Rickford is the new MPP for Kenora-Rainy River as he joins PC members in a majority governemnt with newly elected Premier Doug Ford. 

Rickford elected

Doug Ford elected Premier